Just found this on Dr Debra Peppers blog: Shakin’ the Salt about long time Clarksville, Missouri residents, Duke & Bootsie Duvall. Enjoy.

Shakin' The Salt

I realize with every passing year how much I love and appreciate my  Daddy. I have written of him in several of my books, and joined authors  Dr. James Dobson, Philip Yancy, Rick Warren, Bruce Wilkinson, Gary Smalley, and John Trent in Embrace of Father. They also have heartwarming stories of their fathers, as do many of you. So in honor of great fathers everywhere, this is an excerpt from my book, It’s Your Turn Now, celebrating Daddy’s “Love Letter” written many years ago.

I was born on Father’s Day back in the 1950s to wonderful parents, but somehow being born on Father’s Day immediately made me “Daddy’s Baby Girl!” For twelve years I could do no wrong; then came my terrible teens! I wish I could take back those rebellious years, for I would never have chosen to be a high school dropout and runaway – especially back in the late…

View original post 1,015 more words

Leave a Reply

